Posting New Poems

3 Jun

I want to thank everyone for the positive comments and encouragement to keep going. Trying to write and post a new poem everyday is difficult because I don’t always feel inspired to write something. My Poetry Muse Chloe does deserve a break every now and then—time to relax and get a banana-strawberry smoothie (her favorite) while getting a pedicure at the 9 Muses Spa.

So I am planning on trying to post a new poem every three days. That gives me time to get inspired, write something, edit it and post it. It also gives me time to start planning with my Noveling Muse (whom is glaring at me as she files her fingernails because I forgot her name) what I will be writing for the next National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) in November 2011.

And if you could take the time to rate my poems so I can see how well I’ve done writing them, I’d really appreciate it.

Thank you,

The Renegade Poet

Leave a Reply

