My Dharma Gate

2 Jun

In central lands I live, breath,
And walk my path.
My life, joys and sorrows,
Successes and disappointments,
Everything I’ve been touched by,
Is or is on my path.
Athwart my path,
Ahead in the distance,
Two ancient, gnarled willows
Stand creating my Dharma gate. 
From the branches
Hang strings of bells
Ringing in the wind.
Along this path
I have been Catholic and Agnostic,
Friend, confidant, and lover,
Son, husband, and father,
Silent and raging,
Laughed and cried,
Loved and disliked,
Student and teacher.
I move forward on my
Path as a Wiccan,
Studying the craft of the Wise,
Solitary and eclectic,
I learn of the light of others,
And these positive teachings
Become a part of me,
As I move forward
To pass through
My Dharma Gate.

One Response to “My Dharma Gate”

  1. therenegadepoet June 3, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    This was inspired by the book “Awaking The Buddha Within” by Lama Surya Das.

Comments are closed.

