The Broom Flyers’ Union

9 Apr

I am a member of the Broom Flyers’ Union,
I say this smiling and proud,
But I say this not just to anyone,
And no card I carry for it is not allowed

‘Harm none, do what you will’,
That is our creed,
Helping others my heart with
Love does fill, when asked to intercede

To educate
Is a goal of a Wiccan,
Myth and truth we do separate,
So centuries of untruths are undone

Others’ spiritual paths we tolerate,
And we ask the same in kind,
We work against prejudice and hate,
Which come from the uneducated mind

I am a member of the Broom Flyers’ Union,
I say this to you,
And hopefully when I am done,
A new friendship I’ll accrue

2 Responses to “The Broom Flyers’ Union”

  1. redsmoon April 9, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    I absoulutely love this did you write it yourself?can i make a few copies of it to send to my wiccan penpals?I think your writing is out of this world.i am your number 1 fan hahahaa

    • therenegadepoet April 9, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

      All poetry on this blog is ones that I have written. Yes you can make copies to send to your penpals.
      Please add: Stephen Clark/Steph N. Janusz/Akrinaden Saille-Gwiazda, copyright 2011 to each copy

Leave a Reply

