My Arms Stretched Skyward I Draw Down The Moon

25 Mar

My arms stretched skyward I draw down the moon,
In this ancient grove ’round bonfire display,
I dance to the beat of a sacred tune.          

With the Divine I do seek to commune,          
To God and Goddess my voice loud I pray,       
My arms stretched skyward I draw down the moon.

Honoring the Mother of blessed triune,         
Joy filled heart of a Wiccan devotee,          
I dance to the beat of a sacred tune.          

With energy raised I begin to swoon,           
Grounding the excess I dare not delay,         
My arms stretched skyward I draw down the moon.

With measured resonance poetry I croon,
Feeling the magic of this moment’s play,
I dance to the beat of a sacred tune.

Though my ritual shall be ending soon,
I will continue moving on my Way,
My arms stretched skyward I draw down the moon,
I dance to the beat of a sacred tune.

One Response to “My Arms Stretched Skyward I Draw Down The Moon”

  1. Flash Games March 25, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Thank you..really informative!!

Leave a Reply

