End Of (My) Days

12 Mar

They say the end is near,
Doing their best to instill fear,
Preaching their beliefs
And trying to convert others.

They look at natural events,
See them as portents,
Pull out their holy books
And point at prophecies.

They look at the fighting goin on,
Say we’re getting close to Armageddon,
But when you talk that way, you see,
You are setting up self-fulfilling prophecy.

So leave me in peace I ask,
Shouldn’t be that hard a task,
And I’ll follow my Pagan ways
To the end of (my) days.

Leave a Reply

