The Choices I Make

1 Mar

The choices I make
Are mine alone.
Not for you to
condemn nor condone.

The choices I make
are so I can learn.
Whether they are right or wrong,
From them knowledge I do earn.

The choices I make
Are sometimes easy, sometimes hard.
But when in doubt I search inside
For the voice Divine residing in my heart.

The choices I make
You may not understand.
But if you are strong they
Won’t divide us, and together we’ll stand.

2 Responses to “The Choices I Make”

  1. gaiasmysticalcorner March 1, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Very nice! And right on target. Thank you.

    • therenegadepoet March 2, 2011 at 11:17 am #

      Thank you. It is so nice to receive a comment and not have to go to the spam file to read it. I’ll check out your blog soon. Brightest Blessings.

Leave a Reply

