Posting Comments and Spam

17 Feb

Recently I’ve been getting a large number of comments being sent to my spam holding area. Why? Because the comments by different people from the same site looking at different posts/poems of mine are all quite alike in there content…vague and not well written.

I want to thank these people for visiting my poetry blog, but please, if you are going to leave a comment take the time to use your own words and tell me what YOU thought of the poem or post you looked at. Although I’d like to see large numbers of visitors commenting on my poetry, it is frustrating to see comments that are cut and paste pre-writtens without any real thought to them. So any further comments I see like that that end up being filtered will not likely be approved. Sorry, but it is a part of blog/comment etiquette.

One Response to “Posting Comments and Spam”

  1. LisaJDickerson March 7, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    I’ve been visiting this community forum for some time at this point and I really have to say it’s the best online community I found on line!

    It is actually crazy how of all the internet sites, the very best information is always on an 3rd party forum and never the large name domains.

    I’ve already learned a lot and hope to meet some of you over time. I just wanted to say Howdy and thank everyone for the valuable information you’ve supplied so far. The knowledge and details offered on this site has the ability to change (for the better) plenty of people’s lives and I really enjoy all the ideas and suggestions.

    My own area of expertise is in finance, insurance and other number cruncher nerdy type things, so I don’t know how much I will have to offer this board, but I am always serious about studying new things and sharing what I can with folks who’re in need. if anyone needs to know about Then I can really help you there. 🙂

    In any case, I just wanted to express my gratitude for all of the truly amazing information and say that I believe I will be here for a long while.

Comments are closed.

