I’ll Be Watching Over You

31 Jan

My time on Earth

Has come to an end,

Too soon for

My family true,

But I want you to know

I’ll be watching over you.

The tears that flow

Will be many I know,

From family and friends

Whom were close

To my heart,  And though

You don’t want to let me go,

I’ll be watching over you. 

To our Divine home

My spirit has passed,

One last thing

I will ask,

Celebrate life as you

Work through your sorrow,

And I’ll be watching over you.

3 Responses to “I’ll Be Watching Over You”

  1. therenegadepoet January 31, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    In Memoriam of Kathy Clark Hoover. Rest in peace.

  2. Juan Kaius February 1, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    That was an amazing piece of work, seriously! I have to admit even I had a tear in my eye while reading it!
    Btw please visit our blog :-
    The Leaves Fall
    don’t forget to join the Facebook page!

  3. Kyle Hain February 16, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and site-building and definitely enjoyed you’re blog site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really have beneficial well written articles. Thanks for sharing your webpage.

Comments are closed.

