Keeper Of Secrets

27 Jan

I am the Keeper of Secrets,
whisper your secrets to me,
and written they shall
into the book
that none but I may read.

Whisper secrets to a flame,
what a shame.
They spread secrets
around like wildfire,
that’s the name of their game.

Whisper secrets to the water,
foolish soul.
They are not safe, spread to
every corner of the world
on the crests of every wave.

Whisper secrets to the earth,
King Midas knows its deceit.
The secret of his ass ears
were betrayed by laughing
sheaves of wheat.

Whisper secrets to the air,
if you dare.
Spread to all points
with careless ease,
On the breath of every breeze.

I am the Keeper of Secrets,
whisper your secrets to me,
and written they shall 
into the book
that none but I may read.

4 Responses to “Keeper Of Secrets”

  1. mockingbird92 January 27, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    I really like this.

  2. Cleopatra Dinehart February 9, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    I just want to say I am very new to blogging and site-building and absolutely loved you’re blog site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely have fantastic article content. Thanks a lot for sharing your blog site.

  3. Helene Cother February 16, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I simply want to mention I am beginner to blogging and actually loved you’re web page. Probably I’m want to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with fabulous writings. Many thanks for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

