Cracks In The Mirror

23 Jan
I look in the mirror
And cracks I do see
Put there by my hands
When I was angry

Religious intolerance
I cannot stand
From America to China
Or Gandhi's homeland

Ethnic tensions
The world do abound
I look for a place
Where acceptance can be found

With peace in my heart
The mirror I do replace
Only to see new wisdom
Has left cracks in my face
One Response to “Cracks In The Mirror”

  1. Roosevelt Milliner February 16, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I simply want to say I am just new to blogging and site-building and definitely savored your website. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You surely come with exceptional well written articles. Appreciate it for revealing your website page.

Leave a Reply

