The Renegade Poet Is Loose!

22 Jan

 The Renegade Poet is loose! Yes, my Muses have set me free on the world with the stipulation that I occasionally write about them on this blog. So who is the Renegade Poet? I’ve been writing poetry since elementary school off and on. Now as an adult I write poetry to say the things that an undiagnosed anxiety disorder has kept me from speaking aloud.

Why a renegade poet? The moniker was given to me from my spiritual sister, Widdershins. And it pretty much describes my writing style. I’ve looked at books on writing poetry and decided if I took the time to try to learn the “rules” of writing poetry, I’d never get anything written. So I basically said, “Fuck it! I’ll write my poetry the way my anxiety sometimes has me speaking…fast-paced at times, other times start and stop.”

I’ll be posting poetry I’ve already written and new ones as well, especially since I’ve ventured into the realm of erotic/sexual poetry for a friend’s blog. To write poetry is to have a love affair with words. You dress them up, strip them down, caress them into form.

A word on Muses…Don’t mock writers whom talk as if they are real people. They inspire us, fight the dreaded Writer’s Block, and generally make life fun. Though you do have to be careful when the Muses go wild…you never know what you will be inspired to write.

One Response to “The Renegade Poet Is Loose!”

  1. Fe Macrostie February 16, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and really savored you’re website. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You surely come with great well written articles. Thanks for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

